How to get your summer glow on

Summer has taken its sweet time to make an appearance, and after living in Italy and having a holiday tan by 1st May, I’ve been desperate to get my summer glow on!

I’ve never been a big fan of sunbeds, they are so damaging and there are much safer ways to get that sun kissed glow. When I worked in a Benefit Boutique they offered amazing Vita Liberata spray tans that looked beautiful and wore away naturally. If you’ve got the money for it, then its perfect! But on a budget it can be an expensive habit to keep up. Last month, I headed to every beauty counter I could think of to find the perfect product for my body and face, and where did I find it you ask? ClarinsFullSizeRender (31).

So, this was my first time trying Clarins and within the first application, I was sold. First I picked up the Radiance-Plus Golden Glow Booster for face. I wanted to trial the product before investing in the body product as well, and it did not disappoint. If you haven’t tried this glorious little booster, you simply add a few drops into your moisturiser and apply as normal. A natural glow gradually builds up making you look like you’ve just come back from the beaches of Marbella. A few days later, I picked up the Radiance-Plus Body Golden Glow Booster and within 3 days, everyone was commenting on my healthy summer glow, despite the glorious rain we’ve had.

IMG_1154.JPGThe main reason I love this product so much is the ease of application! No mit, no lines, no weird after smell, just flawless glow. I will say you have to be super careful to cleanse your hands correctly, or you could end up with dreaded orange palms, but other than that, its genius! You can pick these little beauties up at your nearest Clarins counter at just £19 for the Facial tanner, and £26 for the body tanner. Pretty much the price of one spray tan. Anyway, i’m off to get my glow on, thanks for reading bellas!

 

Katykoo xoxo

 

One thought on “How to get your summer glow on

Leave a comment