May playlist: What I’m listening to.

IMG_0155.PNGMay has seen the summer tunes roll in, and I’ve been loving the new releases. I can’t write this playlist without including Ariana Grande’s album ‘Dangerous woman’. Miss Grande started dropping tracks a few months back and I downloaded the album as soon as release day hit on May 20th. My current fave from the album is ‘Let me Love you’ ft. Lil Wayne. It’s something completely different from the rest of the tracks steering away from her usual belting high notes to a more breathy soul sound. This track has also completely reignited my love for Lil Wayne. My iTunes bill has tripled thanks to Weezy.

Next up has to be Drake ‘One Dance’ ft. Wizkid &IMG_0157.PNG Kyla. I saw an amazing cover of this that you can check out here by  Alex Aiono. It was the first time hearing the song and I loved it, I had to download Drakes album ‘Views’ straight away. I love how Drakes sound changes from album to album, this is one i’m going to be playing for the whole summer for sure.

Lastly is the absolute babe Sia. You can pretty much guarantee that whatever she puts out, I will adore. ‘Cheap Thrills’ is such a party tune and so different to the rest of her music. I think it’s the genius collaboration with Sean Paul. The two have made a track that we’ll be singing and dancing in clubs to all summer. There have been so many amazing releases this past month and I can’t wait for June to hit for some more!

Thanks for reading babes!

Katykoo xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “May playlist: What I’m listening to.

Leave a comment